Categories
Uncategorized

Sacramentals

I have four Buddhas in my home,
St. Brigit’s Cross on the wall, water
from the Chalice Well in Glastonbury,
my wand I made from White Willow –
scented smoke rises, blue flame burns
my center is still while the wheel turns.

A small flat stone from the Irish coast,
candles lit, a nativity set,
bust of Beethoven, chapel bells,
a crown of birch, a handmade bowl –
Sage burns sweet, water in West
my inner pilgrim walks on her quest.

Pinch of Meadowsweet, I Ching sticks
two angel statues, tarot decks
a clamshell rattle with my own hair,
this white southwestern pottery bear –
Incense rises, feathers in wind
I feel as if we never sinned

A paddle painted red and black
Ogam staves in handmade sack
assorted stones on a piece of cloth
print of Christ carrying the cross –
rocks shout out loud, raindrops splash up
while I sip wine from the common cup.

Leave a comment